London Part 9: The Last Morning!

20160720_094414

Before we left London, I wanted to visit Chinatown to buy some gifts. We checked out of the hotel at around 9am in order to make the most of our last few hours but I didn’t realise that almost everything in Chinatown opens after 10.30am! There are many people unloading their lorries and vans. The restaurants are open however, and they are very busy! I went to a restaurant called Far East in order to buy some egg tarts from the bakery and the restaurant was full! Had we had more time, I would have like to eaten at one of the restaurants – there are so many in Chinatown and a lot of them offer good deals. The food is more authentic compared to those in my area, which cook Chinese food to suit English tastes.

20160720_094447

After a while, we headed back to the train station. I met Paddington Bear haha.

20160720_132920

And so ends my trip! I really enjoyed it here (bar Giraffe) and I felt like time was too short! London is a place that demands to be revisited over and over again to see favourites and new things in the area. London is famous for its theatre and I would like to see a West End play next time I come here. There really is something for everyone, you just need enough time to fit everything in!

Leave a Reply

