April Showers

The weather was absolutely awful as I arrived into Exeter. SO MUCH RAIN. I decided to seek shelter and went to Wagamama for lunch.

For starters, I had the ebi katsu – prawns in panko breadcrumbs with a spicy chilli sauce (it was hot).

20160404_112126

For mains, I ordered the chicken teriyaki donburi – stirfried chicken pieces covered in a rich teriyaki sauce with shredded carrot and salad over soft white rice, accompanied by a small pot of kimchi. This was delicious and a very big portion!

20160404_112815

After a spot of shopping, I took a break at Starbucks. I wanted to try the new pistachio and rose latte but it wasn’t available, so I chose the honey blossom macchiato.

20160404_132619

Even though the weather was less than ideal, a nice meal and a good cup of coffee can brighten the day!

Leave a Reply

