Super Cute Box – Happy New Year!

This is the third box in my three month subscription, so are we leaving on a high?

We have our contents wrapped in purple tissue paper instead of the usual pink (new year, new colour?) and a photocard featuring the diary charm. The caption, for some reason, strikes me…makes me hopeful to make the most of a new year.

20160104_005221

What is really cute is this Hello Kitty soap – it smells great and it comes in this red organza bag, which feels like they have gone to the effort to present it well. We also have some russian doll page references from Index-It. Not what I would usually go for, but they can be put to good use. Next is the Totoro pencil case, which is adorable.

20160104_005403

Next is a pink diary with bears, bicycles, flowers and other things printed on them, as well as some diary stcikers to go with it. I think it is quite stylish and practical as well, and I was thinking of getting a diary too, so it saves me the trouble! There is also a sweet pair of cookie earrings from Boplet.

20160104_005537

The next item I think is a mini envelope which you construct yourself. We also have a musical pencil with a music note dangling at the top and the diary charm.

20160104_005610

All in all, there are some great things in this box. I particularly like the diary – it is cute, useful and small, so it is easy to carry in your handbag. I like the soap as well, it almost feels too pretty to use!

Sadly this is my last box. Overall, I have been impressed with Super Cute Box. The inclusion of big favourites such as Hello Kitty, Rilakkuma, etc. mixed in with some new designers has made me eager to open each month’s box. There are some items which haven’t impressed me, because I have no use for (Christmas cake toppers) or because of personal taste (Choochoocat stickers). However, due to the nature of a subscription box, it can’t be expected that you will always like 100% of the items sent. Pricewise, it is reasonable and covers delivery charge. If you keep an eye on their Twitter, they sometimes offer discounts to new subscribers. The customer service is excellent as well. If you have any queries, they give a speedy response. I mentioned on one entry how I was sad that I missed out on a cute charm (I had ordered a one off box, which do not included the bracelet charms) and the next month, they sent that charm to me! So good!

I would definitely recommend Super Cute Box if you like kawaii things! You get a great mix of items and top service too 🙂

Leave a Reply

