Eating Out in Barnstaple

20151221_142348

So, over the last month…

I went to Barnstaple Coffee Shop to sample more of their hot food options. I was feeling breakfast-y so I ordered a cheese and bacon bagel. Very large in size and very filling.

20160125_122751

This month, Green Lanes are offering chicken wings as a special – BBQ or buffalo. I chose BBQ. The wings came in a delicious sticky barbeque sauce with chips on the side – just what I needed for a dreary January afternoon.

20160125_140734

Cafe Nero are selling limited edition drinks as part of their festive menu. I tried the orange spice latte – dusted with orange powder and chocolate nibs. I didn’t really like the taste of the powder (quite bitter), but the latte itself is really nice. At the minute I seem to like orange flavoured things, and this latte is a big plus for me.

Have you been eating out anywhere special lately? Leave a comment below!

 

Leave a Reply

